Top banner

Prizewinners - 2012

U9 Player of the Year - Moheer Anwar

U9 Most Improved Player of the Year - Luke Woodcock

U9 Player of the Year 2011 (from last year) - Leo Lunniss

Simon Jersey Junior Cup (U11 Player of the Year) - Joel Clayton

U11 Most Improved Player of the Year - Harry Price

Guardsman Daniel M Blinco Trophy (U13 Player of the Year) - Cameron Dawson

U13 Most Improved Player of the Year - Ryan Gargan

Harold Gaughan Cup - Withheld as it is for U15

U17 Player of the Year - Junaid Hussain

U17 Most Improved Player of the Year - Sam Etherington

Pratt Junior Trophy (Services to the Club) - Jack Gaskill (help with junior cricket and Worsley Cup Final day)

Bury Cup (Most Runs 1st XI) Lloyd Aspin

Betsy Alice Goulden Cup (2nd Most Runs 1st XI) Craig Fergusson

J Greenwood Cup (20 wickets and best average 1st XI) Lloyd Aspin

D Pilkington Cup (20 wickets and second best average 1st XI) Andrew Bentley

Wilkinson Cup (Most Runs 2nd XI) Philip Sykes

Secretary's Cup (2nd Most Runs 2nd XI) Jack Gaskill

Whittam Cup (20 wickets and best average 2nd XI) Steve Stokes

Committee Cup (20 wickets and 2nd best average 2nd XI) Jack Gaskill

S Curry Trophy (Most Runs 3rd XI) Zain Ali Akbar

S Curry Trophy Most Wickets 3rd XI) Liam Dyson

T Robinson Award (Most Improved Second X1 Player) voted for by the committee Jack Gaskill

O'Keefe Bowling Trophy (Best Bowling Performance) - Lloyd Aspin 8-25 v Enfield on 8th September 2012

J Haworth Club Catching Prize Craig Fergusson

Eileen Osborne Catching Prize First XI - Craig Fergusson

Oswaldtwistle Old People's Welfare Association Trophy in Memory of Mrs A Metcalf (Lady Member of the Year) Samantha Pollitt

Pratt Senior Trophy (Services to the Club) Tony Alveston

The Stanley Johnson Memorial Trophy (Awarded to the worst dropped catch in the First XI) - Craig Fergusson

Accrington Lions Trophy in Memory of J Ormerod (Club Player of the Year) - Lloyd Aspin

Designed and donated by Technology For Tomorrow Ltd.

social club hire

sponsorship packages

Church & Oswaldtwistle
Cricket Club
West End Ground
Blackburn Road
Tel: (01254) 385094

© Church & Oswaldtwistle Cricket Club 2019